Revised transfer list


Thanks to some reader input, I’ve had a chance to revise my Southeastern Conference men’s basketball transfer list.

Since the end of the 2003-04 season (my first year on the Florida basketball beat), there have been 106 transfers, an average of 8.8 per school.

With the recent announcement of big man Justin Knox leaving Alabama, the Crimson Tide now has had the most transfers in the league since 2003-04 with 13. Kentucky is next with 12. Florida is tied for third at 11 with both Auburn and Ole Miss.

I missed a number of Auburn transfers in the first story due to a miscommunication with the source. The information the source provided did not include players that he felt left the school before transferring. I counted those as transfers with other schools.

Also, I missed the transfer of Ole Miss big man Malcolm White. After sitting out this past season, White will play next season at SEC West rival LSU.

Two of the transfers I missed transferred within the league, raising the total to five players who have switched SEC uniforms since 2003-04. They are Gary Ervin (Mississippi State-Arkansas),  Ross  Neltner (LSU-Vanderbilt), David Huertas (Florida-Ole Miss), Dwayne Curtis (Auburn-Ole Miss) and Malcolm White (Ole Miss-LSU).

Here’s a look at the revised transfer list:


LaKory Daniels (Lipscomb)
Akini Adkins (Florida A&M)
Glenn Miles  (unknown)
Albert Weber (unknown)
Shawn Taylor (Chipola J.C.)
Avery Jukes (Butler)
Justin Jonus (Troy)
Verice Cloyd (Tennessee-Chattanooga)
Brandon Davis (South Alabama)
Rico Pickett (Miami Dade College, Manhattan)
Justin Tubbs (East Tennessee State)
Yamene Coleman (Troy)#
Justin Knox (undecided)
#Coleman and Knox are post-graduate transfers, having received their degrees in four years after red-shirting their freshman seasons.


Bernard Cote (Northwestern)
Shagari Alleyne (Manhattan)
Adam Williams (Marshall)
Morkinyo Williams (Duquesne)
Rekalin Sims (Fresno State)
Donald Williams (Antelope Valley J.C.)
Derrick Jasper (UNLV)
Alex Legion (Illinois)
Mark Coury (Cornell)
Matt Pilgrim (Oklahoma State)
A.J. Stewart (Texas State)
Kevin Galloway (Texas Southern)


Ryan Appleby (Washington)
Mohamed Abukar (San Diego State)
Rashid Al-Kaleem (American International)
Jimmie Sutton (Florida Atlantic, Georgia State)
David Huertas (Ole Miss)
Brandon Powell (Marshall)
Jonathan Mitchell (Rutgers)
Jai Lucas (Texas)
Allan Chaney (Virginia Tech)
Eloy Vargas (Miami Dade College)
Ray Shipman (to be determined)


Lonnie Jackson (Southern Arkansas)
Brandon Patterson (Arkansas Little-Rock)
Mike Smith (Arkansas Little-Rock)
Xavier Hansbro (Georgia State)
Trey Hampton (Georgia State)
Andy Ogide (Colorado State)
Justin Cerasoli (Loyala-Illinois)
Marquis Young (Chicago State)
Rodney Jones (Southeast Louisiana)
Terrence Watson (Ball State)
Malcolm White (LSU)


Marco Killingsworth (Indiana)
Lewis Monroe (Indiana)
Boubacar Sylla (Wyoming)
Toney Douglas (Florida State)
Dwayne Curtis (Ole Miss)
Joey Cameron (Seton Hall)
Ryan Daniel (Lipscomb)
Kelvin Lewis (Houston)
Matt Heramb (Kennesaw State)
Daniel Hayles (South Alabama)
Emanuel Willis (Houston Baptist)


Channing Toney (UAB)
Younes Idrissi (Iona)
Mike Mercer (South Florida) *
Billy Humphrey (New Orleans) *
Rashad Singleton (Florida Southern)
Troy Brewer (American)
Zac Swansey (Tennessee Tech)
Drazen Zlovaric (To be determined)
Demario Mayfield (To be determined)
*Dismissed from team before transfer


Kendrick Davis (North Texas)
Wenbos Mukubu (UAB)
Sean McCurdy (William & Mary)
Cyrus McGowan (Miami)
Nate Rakestraw (Biloa College)
Levan Patsatsia (Pensacola C.C., Troy)
Brandon Moore (FIU)
Andre Clark (Logan C.C.)


Ben Hansbrough (Notre Dame)
Richard Delk (Troy)
Reginald Delk (Louisville)
Walter Sharpe (UAB)
Jaquiese Holcombe (West Texas A&M)
Gary Ervin (Arkansas)
Vernon Goodridge (La Salle)
Bernad Rimmer (Georgia State)


Boomer Herndon (Belmont)
John Winchester (Quinnipiac)
Damion Harris (Newberry College)
Marques Johnson (North Carolina State)
Duke Crews (Bowie State)
Tony Passley (Southern Indiana)
Ben Bosse (King College)

LSU (6)

Regis Koundija (George Washington)
Ross Neltner (Vanderbilt)
Kentrell Gransberry (South Florida)
Ben Voogd (Northwest Christian)
Magnum Rolle (Louisiana Tech)
Delwan Graham (Chipola J.C.)


Paulius Joneliunas (American)
Stephen McDowell (Tennessee-Chattanooga)
Trevor Deloach (UNC Wilmington)
Chad Gray (Coastal Carolina)
Mitchell Carter (Wisconsin-Milwaukee)


Adam Payton (Williams and Mary)
DeMarre Carroll (Missouri)
Kyle Madsen (Ohio State)
Keegan Bell (Tennessee-Chattanooga)
George Drake (UAB)#
#Drake was a post-graduate transfer, having received his degree at Vanderbilt in Sociology after red-shirting his freshman year.


  1. “What about Mario Boggan who went to OKState?”

    Boggan played for UF for only his freshman season, 2002-2003, before transferring. Brockway’s list is for transfers since the end of the 2003-2004 season.