Gators in the NFL: Ready for the postseason


Florida will be represented by seven former players when the NFL postseason begins with the wildcard round Saturday.

The Bills (Vosean Joseph), Texans (Vernon Hargreaves III) and Titans (Joey Ivie) will all compete on the opening day of the playoffs.

On Sunday, the Saints and C.J. Gardner-Johnson and Alex Anzalone will all take the field against the Vikings at 1:05 p.m.

The 49ers and Marcell Harris, as well as the Chiefs and DeMarcus Robinson, will both wait and see who they will host when the divisional round begins the following week on Jan. 11-12.

Arizona Cardinals
D.J. Humphries – OL – 5th year
Max Garcia – G – 5th year
Marcus Gilbert – OT – 9th year (IR)
Jonathan Bullard – DE – 4th year (IR)

Atlanta Falcons
Keanu Neal – S – 4th year (IR)
Brandon Powell – WR – 2nd year

Buffalo Bills
Vosean Joseph– LB- Rookie- (IR)

Carolina Panthers
Jordan Scarlett– RB- Rookie (IR)

Chicago Bears
Trey Burton – TE – 6th year (IR)
Eddy Pineiro – K – 2nd year

Cincinnati Bengals
Carlos Dunlap – DE – 10th year
Fred Johnson– OG- Rookie

Cleveland Browns
Bryan Cox Jr- DL- 3rd year

Denver Broncos
Duke Dawson – DB – 2nd year

Detroit Lions
Jarrad Davis – LB – 3rd year (IR)

Houston Texans
Vernon Hargreaves III – CB- 4th year

Indianapolis Colts
Quincy Wilson – CB – 3rd year- Inactive

Jacksonville Jaguars
Taven Bryan – DT – 2nd year
Lerentee McCray – LB – 7th year (IR)
Jawaan Taylor -OT- Rookie

Kansas City Chiefs
Demarcus Robinson – WR – 4th year

Los Angeles Chargers
Jaylen Watkins – DB – 5th year- Inactive
Mike Pouncey – C – 9th year (IR)

Los Angeles Rams
Dante Fowler Jr. – DE – 5th year
Jachai Polite– DE- Rookie (Practice Squad)

New Orleans Saints
Alex Anzalone – LB – 3rd year (IR)
CJ Gardner-Johnson- S- Rookie

New York Giants
Jon Halapio – OL – 3rd year

New York Jets
Jonotthan Harrison – OL – 6th year
Marcus Maye – S – 3rd year
Brian Poole – CB – 4th year

Oakland Raiders
David Sharpe – T – 3rd year
Trent Brown – OL – 5th year (IR)

Pittsburgh Steelers
Joe Haden – CB – 10th year
Maurkice Pouncey – C – 10th year- Inactive

San Francisco 49ers
Marcell Harris – S – 2nd year
Teez Tabor-CB-3rd- Practice Squad

Tennessee Titans
Joey Ivie – DT- 2nd year (Practice Squad)

Washington Redskins
Jordan Reed – TE – 7th year (IR)
Quinton Dunbar – CB – 5th year
Caleb Brantley– DT- 3rd year (IR)
Jon Bostic- LB- 7th year

*Listed are players who finished their college careers at UF.