Contact Us


Published: Saturday, July 12, 2014 at 6:01 a.m.
Last Modified: Friday, April 25, 2008 at 11:54 a.m.
Gainesville.com Contacts
Section Description Email Contact Information
Celebrations Wedding, Anniversary, and other related inquiries celebrations@gvillesun.com 352-337-0326
Obituaries Obituary inquiries obits@gvillesun.com 352-337-0304
General Classifieds Classified ads inquiries classified@gvillesun.com 352-372-4222 OR 1-800-443-4245
News Online News inquiries online@gvillesun.com
Gainesville.com Problems or suggestions on Gainesville.com online@gvillesun.com
Online Advertising Inquiries on advertising on Gainesville.com Lynda.strickland@gvillesun.com 352-374-5079
Campus News News tips about UF and SFCC campus@gvillesun.com

Administration

Doughton, Jim - Publisher
jim.doughton@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5001
Wright, Rebecca - HR Director
rebecca.wright@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5003

Advertising

Leitgeb, Susan - Director of Advertising and Marketing
susan.leitgeb@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5015
Strickland, Lynda - Senior Advertising Manager
lynda.strickland@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5079
Bash, Kristen - Marketing Coordinator
kristen.bash@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-337-0328
Wiggs, Lisa - Advertising Sales Manager
lisa.wiggs@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3192

Circulation

Billing, Customer Service -
Phone: 378-1416/800-443-9493
Tramell, Terry - Circulation Director
terry.tramell@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374- 5007
Cundiff, Kimberly - Newspapers in Education Manager
kimberly.cundiff@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3191
Williams, Vickie - Customer Service Manager
williav@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3168

Classifieds

Advertising, Classified - Classifieds Sales
classified@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-372-4222

Editorial/Opinion

Crabbe, Nathan - Editorial Page Editor
nathan.crabbe@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5075

Gainesville Magazine

Levine, Jacki - Magazine Editor
levinej@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5040
Barnes, Kate -
Hamilton, Elizabeth -
Klier, Patricia -
Tonnessen, Diana - Associate editor

Local News

Cordeiro, Monivette - Crime/Public Safety Reporter
monivette.cordeiro@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5038
Hamilton, Greg - Local News Editor
greg.hamilton@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3102
Clark, Anthony - Business Editor
anthony.clark@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3171
Dean, Bill - Entertainment Editor
bill.dean@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5039
Guevara-Castro, Lillian - Features Editor
castrol@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5023
Tudeen, Jeff - Weekend/Readership Editor
tudeenj@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5044
Crane, Kristine - Health/Science/Environment Reporter
kristine.crane@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3119
Curry, Christopher - City Government Reporter
chris.curry@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5088
Jester, Erin - K-12 Education Reporter
erin.jester@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3166
Schweers, Jeff - Higher Education Reporter
jeffrey.schweers@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3176
Swirko, Cindy - Crime/Public Safety Reporter
swirkoc@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5024
Watkins, Morgan - County Reporter
morgan.watkins@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3104

Multimedia

Witzel, Rob - Photography Editor
witzelr@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5029
Brough, Erica - Photographer/Videographer
erica.brough@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3185
Finger, Doug - Photographer/Videographer
fingerd@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3184
McClenny, Brad - Photographer/Videographer
bradford.mcclenny@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5029
Stamey, Matt - Photographer/Videographer
matt.stamey@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3183

Newsroom

Ray, Douglas - Executive Editor
doug.ray@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5035
Axon, Joel - Assistant Managing Editor - Digital
joel.axon@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3111
McCrory, Sean - Assistant Managing Editor - Local News
sean.mccrory@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5093
Sullivan, Sharon - Assistant Managing Editor - Production
sharon.sullivan@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5049
Byrnes, Joe - Online News Editor
joe.byrnes@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5041
Jenkins, Paul - News Editor
jenkinp@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3110
Mack, Rob - News Design Editor
mackr@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-337-0358
Palmer, Carolyn - Gainesville Guardian Associate Editor
palmerc@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-337-0360
Peterson, Keri - Copy Editor
keri.peterson@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3145
Ryan, Rob - Copy Editor
robert.ryan@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-337-0327
Smith, Jackie - Online Technical Producer
jackie.smith@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5092
Trebilcock, Jim - Newsroom Technology Editor
trebilj@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-338-3157

Ocala Newsroom

Allen, Rick - Features writer/Dining editor
rick.allen@starbanner.com Phone: 352-867-4154
Anguiano, Richard - Online Community Editor
richard.anguiano@starbanner.com Phone: 352-867-4104
Callahan, Joe - Marion County Education Reporter
joe.callahan@starbanner.com Phone: 352-867-4113
Carr, Susan Latham - Ocala City Government Reporter
susan.carr@starbanner.com Phone: 352-867-4156
Hiers, Fred - Marion County Business/Equine Reporter
fred.hiers@starbanner.com Phone: 352-867-4157
Miller, Austin L. - Marion County Public Safety Reporter
austin.miller@starbanner.com Phone: 352-867-4118
Persaud, Vishal - Marion County Court Reporter
vishal.persaud@starbanner.com Phone: 352-867-4065
Schlenker, Dave - Entertainment Editor
dave.schlenker@starbanner.com Phone: 352-867-4120
Thompson, Bill - Marion County Government Reporter
bill.thompson@starbanner.com Phone: 352-867-4117
Wagner, Chris - Online Producer
chris.wagner@starbanner.com Phone: 352-867-4055

Sports

Feliciano, Arnold - Sports Editor
felicia@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5055
Savage, Larry - High School Sports Editor
larry.savage@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5050
West, Adam - Assistant Sports Editor
adam.west@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5052
Dooley, Pat - Sports Columnist
dooleyp@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5053
Andreu, Robbie - Senior Reporter
andreur@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5022
Brockway, Kevin - Reporter
brockwk@gvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5054
McDonald, Jon - Copy Editor
jon.mcdonald@gainesvillesun.com Phone: 352-374-5074

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.