UF's Floyd among NFL Draft attendees

Published: Thursday, April 11, 2013 at 9:00 a.m.
Last Modified: Thursday, April 11, 2013 at 9:00 a.m.
NEW YORK — Florida defensive lineman Sharrif Floyd is one of 23 players who will attend the NFL Draft on April 25. The league says that four players from national champion Alabama will also be on hand at Radio City Music Hall: tackle D.J. Fluker, running back Eddie Lacy, cornerback Dee Milliner, and guard Chance Warmack.

Four players from Florida State — quarterback E.J. Manuel, defensive end Bjoern Werner, tackle Menelik Watson, and cornerback Xavier Rhodes also will attend. All-Americans Werner, Warmack, Milliner, tackle Luke Joeckel of Oklahoma, receiver Tavon Austin of West Virginia and guard Jonathan Cooper of North Carolina will attend. Kansas City has the first pick in the draft.

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top