Tebow a finalist for Sullivan Award

Published: Saturday, March 1, 2008 at 6:01 a.m.
Last Modified: Friday, February 29, 2008 at 11:29 p.m.

Florida quarterback Tim Tebow is one of 11 finalists for the AAU James Sullivan Memorial Award, presented to the nationís top amateur athlete.

Fans can cast their ballot at sports.usatoday.com or on their mobile phones. The fan votes count one-third toward the final tally. Voting ends March 10 and the winner will be announced April 1.

The only other Florida athlete to receive the Sullivan Award was former swimmer Tracy Caulkins in 1978.

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

Comments are currently unavailable on this article

▲ Return to Top