New districts drawn for '03

Published: Thursday, January 9, 2003 at 6:01 a.m.
Last Modified: Wednesday, January 8, 2003 at 10:01 p.m.
Now, a look at the new districts:
  • District A-4 (rural): Baldwin, Bell, Branford, Bronson, Chiefland, Hawthorne, Hilliard, Lafayette and Trenton.
  • District A-6 (urban): P.K. Yonge, Ocala St. John Lutheran and Ocala Trinity Catholic.
  • District 2A-2: Madison County and Taylor County.
  • District 2A-3: Jacksonville Bolles, Bradford, Interlachen, Keystone Heights and Callahan West Nassau.
  • District 2B-2: Jacksonville Episcopal, Tallahassee FSU and Hamilton County.
  • District 2B-3: Dixie County, Fort White, Newberry, Union County and Williston.
  • District 3A-2: Havana East Gadsden, Tallahassee Godby, Tallahassee Rickards, Suwannee and Crawfordville Wakulla.
  • District 3A-6: St. Augustine Pedro Menendez, St. Augustine Nease, Palatka and St. Augustine.
  • District 3A-7: Dunnellon, North Marion, Santa Fe and Ocala West Port.
  • District 4A-4: Jacksonville Bartram Trail, Columbia, Eastside and Gainesville.
  • District 5A-2: Buchholz, Jacksonville Ed White and Orange Park.
    John Patton is The Sun's high school sports editor. You can reach him by calling 374-5074 or by e-mail at
  • Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

    Comments are currently unavailable on this article

    ▲ Return to Top